Positive Promotions Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order customer service customer service week items line email rep shipping
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service, poor advertisement, poor turn around time, poor delivery service

I ordered customized jackets with two different logos on November 27th and requested delivery by December 17th and paid for rush delivery. The company sent an email for proofs on December 14th, that did need edits. After going back and forth for a week, and getting responses every three days as I responded within hours, they come back and tell me that production said they can't use my one of my logo. Once I addressed the issue of my order being late the company didn't have any disregard or any customer care. The website advertises rush order and that orders may be delayed pending proofs. The issue I have is that they waited three weeks and two days before the requested delivery date before they even sent any proofs. Also, the coordinator not having any regard to the situation, long delayed responses, and no attempt for customer care or solutions. If the company held some sense of care, especially as a product of Positive Promotion, I wouldn't have as big of an issue. Also, their advertisement/ policy of rush order didn't reflect their actual production capabilities, and if they had the realistic bottom line up front (didn't have a holiday shipping delay note at the time of purchase), I could've found a company that could meet my three-week turn around request. Haven't received my order and will not until 7 weeks after purchase to make comment on actual product, but this process was very unpleasant. Positive Promotions was not a positive experience.
View full review
ID
#2349257 Review #2349257 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Variety of products
Cons
  • Notification of back order
  • Price of delivery vs delivery time
  • False advertisement on the website
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I wish I would have looked for reviews before trying positive promotions. Horrible customer service. Placed an order and received w9 to pay by check. A week later I receive emails saying i have to pay first since I am new customer. When calling to pay they don't have...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2701597 Review #2701597 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Items ordered were on back order & site did not indicate it. Disappointed

Original review updated by user Jun 29, 2021
Order on 6/14/2021 for CNA week for staff, went through the checkout process and there was no indication that the items were on back order or that it would be any delay in shipping. I called several times and spoke with a representative and received different answers as to what occurred during this process. I ordered in good faith as a first time customer that the items paid for would be delivered in a timely manner. The last rep I spoke with today 6/29/2021 was very rude, over talking and being nonchalant about a problem within this company.

User's recommendation: call the 1-800 number to see if the item is in stock or back order.

View full review
ID
#2643102 Review #2643102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

BEWARE

BEWARE! THIS PLACE IS A JOKE! IT'S BEEN 3 WEEKS AND I'M STILL WAITING ON MY PRODUCTS THAT WERE SUPPOSED TO BE HERE TODAY! I CALL, I EMAIL AND NOTHING! PLEASE DO BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE! THIS COMPANY IS BAD AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!

User's recommendation: Do business elsewhere.

View full review
1 comment
#2016245

I ordered on May 5th and have not received my items. I was told after 2 weeks when i inquired, they were back ordered.

Due in stock on may 17th.

5 days ago and no update. The order tracking on their website is a joke, no matter what combination of numbers i put in, it said processing to be shipped.

ID
#2546286 Review #2546286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Prices
Cons
  • Lied to me about production
Loss
$355
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Great sevice, happy with items

I placed an order with this company and received it within 1 week. The items looked better than picture on line. I also received a follow up email shortly after placing the order letting me know when to expect the order and asking if I needed further assistance. I am very happy with the customer service I received.

User's recommendation: easy ordering on line. call rep if you have any concerns.

View full review
ID
#1813269 Review #1813269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
New Reviewer

Terrible customer attention

They charged your order , then 5 days later they informed you, they don’t have the product on stock, so your products won’t be there the day they offered you. Customer attention is terrible, they don’t listen to you, they don’t try to understand, they are always putting their fault with you, and don’t do anything to resolve their faults. they always do some mistakes. So if you need your products for a special event or if you are expecting them on time. Don’t buy them from Positive Promotions. Don’t waste your time and money
View full review
ID
#1615542 Review #1615542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Service
Positive Promotions Customer Care
Cons
  • Price of delivery vs delivery time
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Horrible, Terrible and Worse

They sent my order out wrong twice. When I called about the wrong items, they said they sent similar items because they were out of what we originally ordered - but never called us to tell us that. Then I had to deal with having the charges reversed since I used my own card and cannot be reimbursed for items my company did not want. I have heard negative reviews from others on this company, but it is hard to believe they more than live up to and above the negative hype. You are better off going to Target or CVS for your employee gifts.
View full review
ID
#1353793 Review #1353793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Positive Promotions Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Bad Experience

For Nurses Week I ordered gifts for my staff and to make sure I’d get it in time I did express shipping which was $41. After a week I still have not received my merchandise and only offered to give me $26 back of what I paid in shipping since standard shipping was $15. I was told I should receive my package in a couple of days. Never again will I use this company.
View full review
ID
#1251627 Review #1251627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Positive Promotions Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

HORRABLE COMPANY TO ORDER FROM

ORDER 150 TUMBLERS AND THEY HAVE THE WRONG IMPRINT. CALLED THE COMPANY THE DAY WE RECEIVED THE TUMBLERS AND WAS TOLD WE HAD TO SPEAK TO A WE NOW HAVE NOTHING TO GIVE OUR STAFF FOR THEIR APPRECIATION DAY. IMPRINT RESOLUTION SPEIALIST, IT TOOK OVER 4 DAYS TO HEAR FROM THAT DEPARTMENT. EMAILED DOCUMENTAION SHOWING THEY WERE IN THE WRONG AND IT'S BEEN TWO WEEK AND CANNOT GET THEM TO RETURN A CALL OR EMAIL. WE ARE STUCK WITH 150 TUMBLERS WE CANNOT NOT USE AND NOTHING TO GIVE OUR STAFF. POSITIVE PROMOTINS APPARENTLY WILL NOT STAND BEHINDE THEIR PRODUCTS, WILL NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS OR EMAIL. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE USE THEM FOR ANY REASON.
View full review
ID
#1249766 Review #1249766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Positive Promotions Tumbler Cup
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

POOREST SERVICE EVER EXPEREINCED

So I ordered pens for an in hand date of tTuesday March 13th. Pens were to be handed out at a fair scheduled for tomorrow, Thursday March 15th. Guess what? Pens were only shipped out today Wednesday, despite everyone acknowledging that I had requested an in hand date of March 13th. Well now I will not receive the pens till Friday March 16th. Customer service was also horrible. They promised to call back twice today. Well I am still waiting for the call. I am stuck in work hoping they will redeem themselves but alas this is not the case. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE UNRELIABLE and do not care about keeping your custom. The customer service rep even tried to distance herself from the artist. NEVER AGAIN.
View full review
1 comment
#1668948

I think Positive Promotions need to step up the game with their customer service. After reading these comments it does not give me much hope that I will have my things on time.

I cannot even begin to type what the problem was but I WOULD NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN.

They do not know how to treat a customer and they are vague about everything. If I could rate them a ZERO i would.

ID
#1210626 Review #1210626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hauppauge, New York
Service
Positive Promotions Shipping Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
New Reviewer

Not Very Positive

Update by user Nov 02, 2017

I've just finished talking with Cindy about the status of my order! I informed her I was told the order would be shipped by Tuesday, October 24th of last week.

She answered with a nonchalant "um-hmm". This was followed by the company, Positive Promotions, expects to have the items I ordered in stock tomorrow, Friday, November 3rd. How convenient and why didn't Positive Promotions contact me to update me on the status of my order?

Well, I am hoping I will have my order by Thanksgiving 2017. Now, that is being positive!

Original review posted by user Oct 24, 2017
I placed my order with the expectation that it would be shipped and received it in a timely fashion. Their costs for shipping and delivery are not cheap! Therefore, the company should find other ways to add value to their customers' experience. Before I placed my order, I should have been notified that some of the items I wanted were on back-order. Also, I can look forward to receiving the items that have been shipped after the event I ordered them for is over. There is too much competition in this business sector for me to ever consider using Positive Promotions again.
View full review
ID
#1119561 Review #1119561 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Notification of back order
  • Price of delivery vs delivery time
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Not to use or promote Positive Promotions again.

Not worth it!

I work with a business who have spent thousands of dollars with Positive Promotions and received the worst service. When I order on line as well as over the phone, the orders are place, payments made each time the day of shipping someone calls and says "oh the item you order is not in stock. The latest have been the worst. Last month when I ordered I was waiting for items that were suppose to be delivered and after 2 days after the delivery date and still nothing I called Positive Promotions and they told me "oh no one told you your items are all out of stock" I had to change my order 5 times and was on the phone for three hours trying to get something close to what I ordered. After that before I received it they called one last time to change something else. I received an invoice for this order and they over charged me a couple hundred dollars after the rep sent me info saying they wouldn't because they were replacement items and was even in her notes but still happened. I finally received this order the day before I was to distribute the gifts. I stepped out on faith and ordered another order and guess what, same thing. Ordered everything, day of shipping "sorry we are out of those items" I cant deal with them our orders are never below $1,200.00, still get treated unfairly. I think this will be our last order placed. Nothing is ever in stock, Reps talk over you and answers their own questions before you can, no communication within the company, false advertisement on the website. Not worth it!
View full review
ID
#1048811 Review #1048811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hauppauge, New York
Service
Positive Promotions Shipping Service
Cons
  • False advertisement on the website
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Nice customer service reps, incompetent inventory control and lack of communication in the company

I ordered 11 shirts. Of the 11 that I received, four were the incorrect size. I called (on a Fri) and they told me they had the correct sizes and would ship them out. Then I get a call Sat telling me the size that the sizes I wanted were out of stock. The inventory showed them in stock, but when they went to pull them off the shelf, there were none. They should have been short three larges and plus three mediums since that is what they messed up on my order. I finally worked out changing around the sizes I planned to give people so that I could just keep the shirts I wanted. Then, I got a call Monday afternoon from a rep that had no idea that I talked to anyone Sat or Mon am, got it figured out. She began telling me how the shirts were out of stock. They need to get an inventory control system in place and communication within the business. The reps were all very nice, at least that is something. But it was so frustrating trying to get what I asked for in the first place. All I got was a big sorry, this is how it goes. Well, fix it!
View full review
1 comment
#1164615

Got a "free gift" for my purchase. Shipping receipt said it was collapsible lunch bag and pen.

I got water bottle and pad paper holder with a pen.

They didn't even get their "free thank you" gift packed right. What is worse, they don't care at all

ID
#836173 Review #836173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lubbock, Texas
Pros
  • Customer service reps were polite
Cons
  • Then couldnt because they did not have
  • Sent the wrong sizes
  • Promised to sent the right sizes
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
INVENTORY CONTROL AND COMMUNICATION WITHIN THE COMPANY. Maybe something besides sorry. I put in too much time dealing with their mistakes

Positive Promotions Online Order Review

So frustrated with this company & their poor customer service. They are wildly overpriced & can't deliver the product! Can't even get a person to call me with a status on my order
View full review
ID
#718007 Review #718007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sunrise, Florida
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
New Reviewer

Positive Promotions

On March 30, 2012 my company had me order 12 Tumblers for National Nurse Week May 7 2012. After I placed my order they advised me my items will be shipped and delivered by Thursday May 3 2012. Monday May 7 2012 we have not received any items from Positive Promotions therefore; I called the customer service line and was told my order would be sent out for next day fed ex delivery. I called Tuesday morning to see where our items were and they have not gone out yet. Called again spoke to Customer service and advised me that he had a manager personally walk down to the shipping department to ensure we will have the items Wednesday. The rep advised me that the person who had I spoken to on Monday put notes in the system that the items were to be shipped out next day however; did not "select" the shipping method? Wednesday they items never delivered. I called Thursday May 10 2012 I was told the items were shipped from the warehouse Wednesday May 9, 2012. The rep stated that reason I didn't have my items was because the items were not in stock? I was never made aware of this to select another item and they lied to me for a whole week. Finally, I asked to speak with a supervisor and by the name of Howard - he advised me he can give me a 15 % discount and will knock off some of the shipping fees and promised me that I would have an email from him stating this. As of yet I have not seen an email with any of his promises or discount. Our nurses did not get there items in time and once we got the tumblers they were horrible! They are made poorly and they looked extremely cheap! Never again will I place another order with Positive Promotions - The Customer Service department are full of the most incompetent reps I have ever dealt with.
View full review
1 comment
#761514

Horrible company to work with. I ordered Teacher Christmas presents on Dec 10th plenty of time per the shipping times posted on the web site. They sent a partial package - despite all of the items being listed with the same tracking number. Now I am being told that the items will arrive on the 24th, after school is already out!

I will not ever use this company again and I encourage you all to see the other reviews of this company on the web - show shipping, and poor customer service.

So very disappointed that you have embarrassed my child as he will have no Christmas gifts for his teachers!

ID
#318337 Review #318337 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina
Loss
$76

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article